Got another email spamming me with their link scam. I can get thousands of links for only $19.95 a month! Such a deal! Well … if you think being panelized by google is a deal then you’d better hurry out and spend your money. Whatever ranking increase I might get by using this company will definitely be temporary at best. Any company that has to spam in order to get your business is not worth the cyber space it consumes!

What I found interesting about this company is how far they will go to make a buck. They have hundreds of domains with the same content. I was spammed with a link to rankingdirect.com, which is owned by TeckFiesta, which also has at least one mirror, wholesalesupport.com. They claim to be a web design and tech support company. Right! I’m going to rush right out and use their slimy services, not!

I did a search for TeckFiesta and found hundreds of sub-domains of salonhomes.com that are mirrors of the spammy domain they sent to me. I also found another domain, googlemenow.com, which has a file not found error but as of Sept. 24th, it was a functional domain with lots of info on their slimy affiliate program for suckering new, unsuspecting webmasters into using their dubious services. Here is Google’s cache of the site. I wonder how Google feels about a site trying to game their system with a crappy google me now domain?

So, who owns these domains? Well, that’s a good question. Even after looking at the whois, I don’t really have a clue. The googlemenow.com domain is registered to:

Stanley, William wssbill@yahoo.com
Lumbermax
3300 gonzales
Austin, Texas 78702
United States
5122899565 Fax — 5122899565
Technical Contact:
Stanley, William wssbill@yahoo.com
Lumbermax
3300 gonzales
Austin, Texas 78702
United States
5122899565 Fax — 5122899565

 

What’s most interesting is that the first testimonial on rankingdirect.com and all of its mirrors reads as follows:

LumberMax.com of Austin, Texas wrote: “At first we were skeptical that we would actually receive thousands of links. months ago we had only 3 back links and now we have 118,000 and still rising! Our site is at the top of almost all the search terms we wanted and we have over 2000 unique visitors a day. The amount of money we are saving on pay per click is huge. These people know what they are doing! “

Oh, Stanley (or is it William?), you’re such a hoot! All those sub-domains of salonhomes.com were created to give your site a ranking boost in Google. Gee, I wonder why you only have a 4 ranking? And doing a search for you keyword phrase, (Wholesale Decking Austin), your site doesn’t come up in the first 50 returns. Well, I should say that your message board spam does come up in 41st place. Way to go, Stanley, your spam comes up before your site! LMAO!

Did you know, Stanley, that you have been banned on Rhyolite Software, LLC as a spammer and there is a list of a few of your domains. And, they have your name as William Lawrence, i.e. William Lawrence Liberty Enterprises. But I will call you Stanley because I like the way it sounds. Stanley the spammer just has a nice ring to it.

But wait, I found more as I was wondering the halls of cyber space …. qedshopper.com is on the logo but Stanley, the URL is knowlescorporation.com. Why is that? It definitely has the same phone number, 207-899-2332, as the spam you spammed me with. But the whois info is different. By researching a bit more I found qedmediagroup.com. The whois info is:

Administrative Contact, Technical Contact:
Russo, Robert ….. qedmedia@maine.rr.com
qedmediagroup
34 Oregon St.
Portland, ME 04103
US
207-899-0286

 

Interesting … another web design company that thinks they are SEOs … and what do they link to? Hummm, the URL looks different but things are not always as they seem. Speedrankings.com is just another mirror of rankingdirect.com and supposedly owned by Stanley.

So, the question on who owns these slimy sites is still a mystery and for no other reason than that, they should not get your business.

No Comments »